Zorowire vs Rapid Harness
Rapid Harness ist eine Windows-Desktop-Anwendung, die in jedem Plan einen vollständigen Dokumentensatz erzeugt — Formbrett 1:1, Leitungsliste, Etikettenliste, Stückliste — mit einer Teilebibliothek, die an Octopart angebunden ist. Der Preis gilt pro Nutzer, ab 219 $ im Monat. Zorowire liefert dieselben Dokumente im Browser, ergänzt ein Angebot aus Ihren Vorgabezeiten und kostet pro Betrieb.
rapidharness.com · geprüftKurz gesagt
Arbeitet Ihr Team unter Windows und braucht nur Dokumente, ist Rapid Harness eine ausgereifte, häufig aktualisierte Wahl. Kalkulieren Sie den Kabelbaum auch, arbeiten Sie am Mac oder sollen mehrere Personen ohne eigenen Platz daran arbeiten, liefert Zorowire Dokumente und Angebot aus einer Erfassung — für einen Bruchteil des Preises pro Nutzer.

Was Sie mit Zorowire bekommen
- A quote from the harness: labour counted from its operations, setup per quantity break, NRE and margin. We found no quoting in Rapid Harness.
- Splice allowances and rounding in the cut length, plus strip length, terminal and seal for each wire end.
- A revision diff that shows which cut lengths, BOM lines and operations changed.
- Five users and unlimited viewers for €79 a month, against $6,599 a year for a five-user Standard Team.
- Runs on a Mac and in any browser; nothing to install.
- 150 connections per harness on Free, against 30.
Wo Rapid Harness stark ist
- A complete document set in every plan, the free one included.
- A built-in parts library with Octopart lookup.
- It ships often: the version history lists five releases in 2026.
- After cancelling, your designs stay readable.
- Excel and CSV import with a review step since October 2026.
Plan für Plan
| Rapid Harness | Zorowire | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funktion | Free | Standard | Professional | Standard Team | Free | Starter | Shop | Pro |
| Preis laut Liste | $0Quelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | $219 a month or $2,199 a yearQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | $299 a month or $2,999 a yearQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | $6,599 a year for 5 users, yearly onlyQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | €0 | €24 a month or €190 a year | €79 a month or €790 a year | €149 a month or €1,490 a year |
| Nutzer | 1 named userQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | 1 named userQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | 1 named userQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | 5 usersQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | 1 | 1 | 5, plus unlimited read-only viewers | 15, plus unlimited read-only viewers |
| Grenzen | 5 designs, 30 connections per harnessQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Unlimited designs, 500 connections per harnessQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Unlimited designs, 5,000 connections per harnessQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | 500 connections per harnessQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Unlimited harnesses × 150 connections; 3 quotes a month | 1,000 connections per harness; unlimited quotes | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Plattform | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install |
| Formbrett 1:1 | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates |
| Leitungsliste und Leitungslängen | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end |
| Etiketten | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setQuelle: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · geprüft | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software |
| Stückliste | Editable BOMQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Editable BOMQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Editable BOMQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Editable BOMQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres |
| Angebot und Kalkulation | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Labour from operations, setup, quantity breaks, margin, customer PDF: 3 a month | Same, unlimited; your labour table and price list | Same, for 5 users; quote PDF with your logo | Same, plus NRE lines and several price lists |
| Fehlende Angaben vor dem Angebot | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Missing part numbers and prices flagged | Flagged; basic RFQ checklist | Full RFQ checklist: missing customer information, unidentified parts, supplier price requests | Full RFQ checklist |
| Revisionen | Revision table; no diff foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Revision table; no diff foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Revision table; no diff foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Revision table; no diff foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Last 2 revisions | Full history; diff of inputs, cut list, BOM and operations | Full history with diff | Full history with diff |
| Importe | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Excel and CSV with column mapping | Excel, CSV and WireViz YAML | Excel, CSV and WireViz YAML | Excel, CSV and WireViz YAML |
| Export für Schneidmaschinen | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | None foundQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Generic metric cut-list CSV | Generic metric cut-list CSV | Generic metric cut-list CSV | Saved machine column profiles (planned)geplant |
| Sprachen | Not stated; imperial or metric unitsQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Not stated; imperial or metric unitsQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Not stated; imperial or metric unitsQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Not stated; imperial or metric unitsQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian |
| Testen und Support | Free plan, no cardQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Read-only access to designs after cancellingQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Priority e-mail supportQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Card, or PO and invoice on yearly plansQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Free plan, no card; community support | E-mail support | E-mail support | Priority support |
Preisunterschied pro Jahr
| One user | Standard: $2,199 a year, 500 connections per harnessQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Starter: €190 a year (≈ $212), 1,000 connections, quotes included | ≈ $1,987 a year less |
|---|---|---|---|
| Five users | Standard Team: $6,599 a yearQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Shop: €790 a year (≈ $883), unlimited connections and viewers | ≈ $5,716 a year less |
| Five users, large harnesses | Professional Team: $8,999 a year, 5,000 connectionsQuelle: rapidharness.com · geprüft | Shop: €790 a year (≈ $883), unlimited connections | ≈ $8,116 a year less |
Rapid Harness lists prices in $ without stating the currency code or VAT; we read them as USD. Zorowire prices exclude VAT; dollar amounts are converted at the rate in our pricing (≈) and rechecked on the day of publishing.
Suchen Sie eine Alternative zu Rapid Harness?
Zorowire läuft im Browser, kalkuliert mit Ihrer eigenen Zeittabelle und kostet 79 € im Monat für einen Betrieb mit fünf Nutzern.
Wechsel von Rapid Harness?
Zeigen Sie uns eine bezahlte Lizenz oder Rechnung von Rapid Harness, und Sie erhalten das erste Jahr Shop zum Gründungspreis von 49 € statt 79 € im Monat. Wir helfen beim Import Ihrer ersten Kabelbäume.
- In Rapid Harness, export the wiring table and the BOM to Excel. Read-only access after cancelling still lets you export.
- In Zorowire, import the wiring table and map the From, To, pin, colour, gauge and length columns once. The mapping is kept for the next file.
- Add the branch lengths from the drawing in a Segments sheet, or keep each wire's length as a customer-fixed length.
- Set your connector and splice allowances, read the findings, then print the calibration sheet and the board.
Weitere Vergleiche
Competitor facts come from each vendor's public pages and our own tests, checked on the date shown in every cell. Prices are as listed, with currency and VAT status; conversions are marked ≈. Names are used only to identify the products. Tell us at [email protected] if something has changed and we will correct it.