Zorowire vs Rapid Harness
Rapid Harness is a Windows desktop application that produces a full harness document set — 1:1 formboard, cut list, label list, BOM — in every plan, with a parts library linked to Octopart. It is priced per user, from $219 a month. Zorowire covers the same documents in the browser, adds a quote built from your labour times, and is priced per shop.
rapidharness.com · checkedIn short
If your team works on Windows and needs documents only, Rapid Harness is a mature, frequently updated choice. If you also price the harness, work on a Mac, or need several people on it without a seat each, Zorowire does the documents and the quote from one entry for a fraction of the per-user price.

What you get with Zorowire
- A quote from the harness: labour counted from its operations, setup per quantity break, NRE and margin. We found no quoting in Rapid Harness.
- Splice allowances and rounding in the cut length, plus strip length, terminal and seal for each wire end.
- A revision diff that shows which cut lengths, BOM lines and operations changed.
- Five users and unlimited viewers for €79 a month, against $6,599 a year for a five-user Standard Team.
- Runs on a Mac and in any browser; nothing to install.
- 150 connections per harness on Free, against 30.
Where Rapid Harness is strong
- A complete document set in every plan, the free one included.
- A built-in parts library with Octopart lookup.
- It ships often: the version history lists five releases in 2026.
- After cancelling, your designs stay readable.
- Excel and CSV import with a review step since October 2026.
Plan by plan
| Rapid Harness | Zorowire | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feature | Free | Standard | Professional | Standard Team | Free | Starter | Shop | Pro |
| Price, as listed | $0source: rapidharness.com · checked | $219 a month or $2,199 a yearsource: rapidharness.com · checked | $299 a month or $2,999 a yearsource: rapidharness.com · checked | $6,599 a year for 5 users, yearly onlysource: rapidharness.com · checked | €0 | €24 a month or €190 a year | €79 a month or €790 a year | €149 a month or €1,490 a year |
| Users | 1 named usersource: rapidharness.com · checked | 1 named usersource: rapidharness.com · checked | 1 named usersource: rapidharness.com · checked | 5 userssource: rapidharness.com · checked | 1 | 1 | 5, plus unlimited read-only viewers | 15, plus unlimited read-only viewers |
| Limits | 5 designs, 30 connections per harnesssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Unlimited designs, 500 connections per harnesssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Unlimited designs, 5,000 connections per harnesssource: rapidharness.com · checked | 500 connections per harnesssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Unlimited harnesses × 150 connections; 3 quotes a month | 1,000 connections per harness; unlimited quotes | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Platform | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Windows desktop app; designs stored in its cloudsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install | Browser on macOS, Windows and Linux; nothing to install |
| 1:1 formboard | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedsource: rapidharness.com · checked | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedsource: rapidharness.com · checked | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedsource: rapidharness.com · checked | To-scale 1:1 formboard in every plan; tiled printing not mentionedsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates | Automatic 1:1 layout; tiled A4/A3/Letter/Tabloid with overlap, registration marks and a 100 mm check ruler, or one piece; peg coordinates |
| Cut list and cut lengths | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Cut list with connector insertion depth; in our test no splice allowance and no roundingsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end | Your allowances per connector and splice end, loops, slack, rounding; strip length, terminal and seal per end |
| Labels | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Bundle label list and a Labels page in the document setsource: Zorowire test, 2026-10-31 · checked | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software | Wire-end, connector and bundle labels: PDF sheets and CSV for label software |
| BOM | Editable BOMsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Editable BOMsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Editable BOMsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Editable BOMsource: rapidharness.com · checked | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres | BOM CSV, wire and covering in metres |
| Quote and costing | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Labour from operations, setup, quantity breaks, margin, customer PDF: 3 a month | Same, unlimited; your labour table and price list | Same, for 5 users; quote PDF with your logo | Same, plus NRE lines and several price lists |
| Missing information before quoting | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Missing part numbers and prices flagged | Flagged; basic RFQ checklist | Full RFQ checklist: missing customer information, unidentified parts, supplier price requests | Full RFQ checklist |
| Revisions | Revision table; no diff foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Revision table; no diff foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Revision table; no diff foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Revision table; no diff foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Last 2 revisions | Full history; diff of inputs, cut list, BOM and operations | Full history with diff | Full history with diff |
| Imports | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Excel, CSV, text or pasted from-to lists (since October 2026); no WireViz import foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Excel and CSV with column mapping | Excel, CSV and WireViz YAML | Excel, CSV and WireViz YAML | Excel, CSV and WireViz YAML |
| Cutting-machine export | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | None foundsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Generic metric cut-list CSV | Generic metric cut-list CSV | Generic metric cut-list CSV | Saved machine column profiles (planned)planned |
| Languages | Not stated; imperial or metric unitssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Not stated; imperial or metric unitssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Not stated; imperial or metric unitssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Not stated; imperial or metric unitssource: rapidharness.com · checked | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian | 32 interface languages; native text in English, German, Italian, Polish, Romanian |
| Try before buying, support | Free plan, no cardsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Read-only access to designs after cancellingsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Priority e-mail supportsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Card, or PO and invoice on yearly planssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Free plan, no card; community support | E-mail support | E-mail support | Priority support |
Price difference per year
| One user | Standard: $2,199 a year, 500 connections per harnesssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Starter: €190 a year (≈ $212), 1,000 connections, quotes included | ≈ $1,987 a year less |
|---|---|---|---|
| Five users | Standard Team: $6,599 a yearsource: rapidharness.com · checked | Shop: €790 a year (≈ $883), unlimited connections and viewers | ≈ $5,716 a year less |
| Five users, large harnesses | Professional Team: $8,999 a year, 5,000 connectionssource: rapidharness.com · checked | Shop: €790 a year (≈ $883), unlimited connections | ≈ $8,116 a year less |
Rapid Harness lists prices in $ without stating the currency code or VAT; we read them as USD. Zorowire prices exclude VAT; dollar amounts are converted at the rate in our pricing (≈) and rechecked on the day of publishing.
Looking for a Rapid Harness alternative?
Zorowire runs in the browser, prices the harness from your own labour table and costs €79 a month for a shop of five.
Switching from Rapid Harness?
Show us a paid Rapid Harness licence or invoice and get your first year of Shop at the founding price, €49 a month instead of €79. We help you import your first harnesses.
- In Rapid Harness, export the wiring table and the BOM to Excel. Read-only access after cancelling still lets you export.
- In Zorowire, import the wiring table and map the From, To, pin, colour, gauge and length columns once. The mapping is kept for the next file.
- Add the branch lengths from the drawing in a Segments sheet, or keep each wire's length as a customer-fixed length.
- Set your connector and splice allowances, read the findings, then print the calibration sheet and the board.
Other comparisons
Competitor facts come from each vendor's public pages and our own tests, checked on the date shown in every cell. Prices are as listed, with currency and VAT status; conversions are marked ≈. Names are used only to identify the products. Tell us at [email protected] if something has changed and we will correct it.