Skip to content

Wire-harness quoting software in 2026: who prices the labour

Which tools quote a harness from its own data: labour from operations, setup over quantity breaks, a quote PDF, and their prices. Checked 30 October 2026.

Zorowire team · Published · 6 min read
Quick answer

Few tools quote a harness from the harness itself. Cableteque does (labour from the shop's own time standards, quantity breaks, a branded PDF) but publishes no price and needs a meeting. Harness CAD suites (Zuken Harness Builder, Cadonix Arcadia) estimate cost inside their own designs. Wiring Studio prices a BOM with one markup, without labour. The free Kaweei estimator wants the labour hours typed in. Zorowire counts the operations, prices them with the shop's labour table and quotes every quantity break.

A harness quote is mostly labour: cutting, stripping, crimping, inserting, taping, testing. The tools below differ in whether they work that labour out from the harness or ask you for a number of hours, whether they price several quantities at once, and whether you can see the price before a sales call. Checked on 30 October 2026, from the vendors' own pages.

Side by side

ToolLabourQuantity breaksQuote documentPrice
CabletequeThe shop's own work centres and time standardsYes, all at once; NRE separateYes: logo, letterhead, termsNot published; a meeting, a CSM and 20 h of implementation in every plan
Zuken Harness Builder (Cost Estimator)Assembly-time estimate from an E3.series designNot statedExcel template reportNot published
Cadonix Arcadia QuotePer operation, inside an Arcadia designNot statedPDF, HTML, XLS reportsOn request (Professional plan)
Wiring StudioNone: material onlyNoNo quote documentLite $29, Pro $99 a month
MRPeasyGeneric routings, no harness logicNot statedGeneric manufacturing quoteFrom $49 per user a month
Kaweei Harness Cost Estimator (free)Hours you type inNoOn screen onlyFree
ZorowireOperation counts × the shop's labour tableYes, setup spread over each break; NRE separateYes, quote PDFFree: 3 quote PDFs a month; Starter €24 a month
From each vendor's own pages, retrieved 30 October 2026 (sources below); Zorowire from its own pricing.

Three things to check before you choose

  • Where the labour comes from. A tool that asks for the hours leaves the hard part to you; one that counts cuts, crimps and seals from the harness, and prices them with your own times, gives the same answer every time someone quotes.
  • Whether it needs its own design first. The CAD suites estimate cost from a design drawn in them. A shop that receives customers' Excel lists and drawings needs a tool that starts from those.
  • Whether you can see the price. Cableteque, Zuken and Cadonix publish no price for quoting; you find out in a sales call.

Where Zorowire fits

Zorowire quotes from the harness data a shop already has — an Excel from-to list, a WireViz file, or the harness typed in: it counts the operations, prices them with the shop's labour table (52 of the 55 default times are estimates and say so; Starter and up use the shop's own), adds material from the shop's prices, spreads setup over each quantity break, shows one-off engineering on its own line, applies the margin, and writes the quote PDF. The same data gives the formboard, the cut list and the BOM.

Quote a harness from your own connection list.

Start free

Frequently asked questions

Is there free software that quotes a wire harness?

Kaweei's Harness Cost Estimator is free and shows a cost, but you type in the labour hours and one average wire length. Zorowire's free plan builds the labour from the harness and makes 3 quote PDFs a month.

Does Cableteque publish its prices?

No. On 30 October 2026 its pricing page listed plans by assemblies per month, with a customer success manager and 20 hours of implementation in every plan, and no price.

Can an ERP like MRPeasy quote harnesses?

It produces generic manufacturing quotes from routings; it has no harness logic (lengths, terminals, formboard).

Sources

  1. Cableteque, Pricing (tiers, CSM, 20 h implementation, add-ons) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  2. Cableteque, Quote (AI BOM, sourcing, labour templates) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  3. Cableteque, Quote finalization (breaks, margins, PDF, revisions) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  4. Zuken, Harness Builder for E3.series (formboard, Cost Estimator, machine and tester outputs; no published price) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  5. Zuken, Harness Builder for E3.series 2026 release (Cost Estimator, Cableteque integration) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  6. Cadonix Arcadia, Manufacturing Bundle (Essentials online; quoting in Professional) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  7. Wiring Studio, homepage and plans (Free, Lite $29, Pro $99, Team $79 per seat) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  8. Zorowire hands-on test of Wiring Studio, web and desktop (fixture F2) — Zorowire test or research, 2026-10-31
  9. MRPeasy, Pricing (Starter $49 per user a month) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  10. Kaweei Wire Harness, Harness Cost Estimator (free, no sign-up) · retrieved 2026-10-30
  11. Zorowire default labour table: 55 operations, 52 of them labelled estimates — Zorowire test or research, 2026-10-30

Try it on your own harness

Free with unlimited harnesses. No card, nothing to install.